What is the right config for an International class???

If you read this with any regularity, you know that I teach classes in Workflow, Alchemy, and Rightfax for Captaris. I teach these classes around the world to people who rarely use American keyboards as their primary input device. And most encounter problems when they use my equipment that was set up for a US/English keyboard. Usually the tough parts of the actual class are easy, but then they get stuck trying to find the double quote, or underscore, or some other character. I am not sure what the right way to solve this problem is. One student suggested installed a multi-lingual version of Windows. But looking around, I don’t see one that includes English. I seem to remember that NT or 2000 had separate language packs that you could install. But I don’t know if that exists for 2003 and XP. I can’t simply have a set of machines for each class. What is the right solution for this problem? Any ideas???

UPDATE: OK, moments after submitting that I found the MUI FAQ on MSFT.com. This seems to answer most of my questions. I must have misunderstood what I was reading before about MUI. But these packs seem to solve a different problem. I obviously need to play with this a bit more.