Most fliers must be stupid

On Monday evening I flew from Seattle to Calgary and today I flew back to Seattle. The security lines were easy and nothing got taken from me. Why? Because I am not stupid and I did not bring anything that isn’t allowed. How did I know what is allowed and what isn’t? Because I read the first reports that were then repeated every day in every medium known to man: radio, tv, newspapers, magazines, blogs, etc. It really isn’t difficult. But for some reason I am STILL seeing blog posts and news articles discussing what is allowed as if it is confusing for someone. I just saw another article on SPG’s blog today. I have to assume they are writing these articles because someone needs clarification, which leads me to believe that there are simply lots of people out there who are just plain stupid.