Workflow: One out of two, part two

One of my other colleagues thought my suggestion was a bad idea. I agree…for the exact scenario I described, I may have over engineered the problem and solution. An easier way to solve this particular problem would be to simply assign the task to two people. The first one to approve finishes that task and the workflow moves on. But what if you actually want one of two paths of tasks to complete. Whoever finishes first negates the need for the other path. Or maybe you want to use the canvas to visually see which path was taken. Perhaps the most value out of my example should come from learning about the Business Rule action. Using this action, you can easily allow another action to fire if a condition is met, otherwise fire another action. Anyway, keep it in mind for a workflow problem you may have in the future.